Australia’s largest interdisciplinary technical meeting on the latest advances in materials science, engineering and technology.

Our technical program will cover a range of themes identified by researchers and industry as issues of topical interest.

Symposia Chairs:

Additive & Advanced Manufacturing
(Future Manufacturing, Processes and Products)
Zengxi Pan  
Ma Qian                           
Yvonne Durandet
Advances in Materials Characterisation Julie Cairney
Azdiar Gazder
Advances in Steel Technology Chris Jones
Andrew Kostryzhev
Frank Barbaro
Baojun Zhao
Biomaterials & Nanomaterials for Medicine Weihua Li
Cements & Geopolymers Rackel San Nikolas
Composite Materials &Composites in Road Making & Bridge Building  Vitor Sencadas
Ceramics Philip Walls
Corrosion and Degradation of Materials Nick Birbilis  
Hongtao Zhu
Durable Materials for Demanding Environments & Wear-Resistant Materials Matthew Barnett
Energy Generation, Conversion and Storage Jiazhao Wang
Wenbin Luo
Rachel Caruso
Innovative Building Materials Wenhui Duan
Tao Yu
Light Metals Design Nicole Stanford
Xiao-Bo Chen
Jianfeng Nie
Materials for Extreme Environments Lyndon Edwards
Materials for the Nuclear Fuel Cycle Mihail Ionescu
Materials Simulation & Modelling Greg Lumpkin
Metal Casting & Liquid Metal Processing Matthew Dargusch
Brian Monaghan
Nanostructured Materials and Interfaces Xiaozhou Liao
Photonics, Sensors, Optoelectronics & Ferro Electrics Judy Hart
Ginu Rajan
Surfaces Thin Films & Coatings Yue Zhao
Use of Waste Materials and Environmental Remediation Pramod Koshy
Wen-Fan Chen